Education Committee
  • Chair:  Jeff Balzer
  • Focus:  Oversight of all educational offerings, including meetings/symposia, webinars and website content

Webinar Subcommittee
  • Chair: Patty Warf
  • Focus: Developing content for webinars

Website Subcommittee
  • Chair: Michael Riley 
  • Focus: Developing content for ASNM website and blog

Finance Committee
  • Chair: Willy Boucharel
  • Focus:  Budget creation and cost/benefit analysis as aligned with ASNM vision

Guidelines and Standards of Care
  • Chair: Lanjun Guo
  • Focus:  Updating position statements, developing new guidelines

Membership Committee
  • Chair: Faisal Jahangiri
  • Focus:  Awards, nominations, membership categories and member satisfaction

Awards Subcommittee
  • Chair: Kent Rice
  • Focus: Advertise for Fellow Nominations, review and recommend nominations to the Membership Committee for voting

Representation and Advocacy
  • Chair: Lee Traweek
  • Focus: Educating the public, credentialing bodies, hospitals, etc. about IONM and ASNM

Research Committee
  • Chair: Miriam Donohue
  • Focus:  Evaluating existing literature, suggesting future studies

Ethics Committee
  • Chair: Robert Sclabassi 
  • Focus: Investigates claims of professional misconduct on the part of any fellow or member of the Society

Committee on Accreditation for Education in Neurodiagnostic Technology (CoA-NDT) ASNM is allocated two representatives:
  • Clare Gale, CNIM, R.EEG/EPT, FASNM, FASET, CNIM (three-year term ending 2020)

Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP)  
ASNM is allocated a commissioner and also appoints an alternate:

  • Commissioner: Clare Gale, CNIM, R.EEG/EPT, FASNM, FASET, CNIM (three-year term ending 2020)
  • Alternate Commissioner: Spot Open

CAAHEP is a programmatic postsecondary accreditation agency recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). CAAHEP carries out its mission and accrediting function in cooperation with nineteen review Committees on Accreditation (CoA). While CAAHEP is the accreditor, the collaborating CoAs carry out the day-to-day work associated with the accreditation process. It is the CoA for each discipline that reviews the self-studies, schedules the site visits, and prepares recommendations for the consideration of the CAAHEP Board of Directors. There is only one CoA for any health science profession and each CoA is a member of CAAHEP. The member CoAs commit to financial viability and agree to observe CAAHEP's policies and procedures and assure that their policies and procedures remain consistent with those of CAAHEP.

The Committee consists of the following sponsors of the CoA-NDT:

  • American Academy of Neurology (AAN)
  • American Clinical Neurophysiology Society (ACNS)
  • American Society of Neurophysiological Monitoring (ASNM)
  • ASET - The Neurodiagnostic Society 

While most of the programs are typical of those in hospital neurodiagnostic departments such as EEG, EP and so on, there can also be add-on programs in Intraoperative Neurophysiological Monitoring (IONM) Programs. And last year, a new free-standing IONM Program accreditation was developed. The coming years will see us working on accreditation applications from many programs already submitted or in process.